Our Board of Directors

Michael Boylan, Chair

Michael Boylan, Chair Former President and CEO (retired) WJCT, Inc.

Cory Meyers, IPC

Cory Meyers, IPC Vice President Risk Management, Patient Safety and Privacy.
Baptist Health

Ann Carey, Vice-Chair

Ann Carey, Vice-Chair Vice President and CIO, Information Technology, St. Vincent’s HealthCare

Carly Thurston

Carly Thurston Manager for PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Earl Googe, Jr. Secretary

Earl Googe, Jr. Secretary Shareholder, Smith, Hulsey and Busey

Jacqueline Rudloff, Treasurer

Jacqueline Rudloff, Treasurer Assistant Vice President Deutsche Bank Services New Jersey, Inc.

Mark J. Shorstein

Mark J. Shorstein President, Shorstein & Shorstein, PA, CPA’s

Kenneth Adams, MD

Kenneth Adams, MD Cardiologist, Jacksonville Heart Center

Henry M. Coxe, III (Hank)

Henry M. Coxe, III (Hank) Director, Bedell, Dittmar, DeVault, Pillans & Coxe, P.A.

Kristi Valaer Aiello

Kristi Valaer Aiello Senior Manager, Market Development and Community Engagement,
Florida Blue

Lynn Bauman

Lynn Bauman Project Manager for Bacardi Bottling Corporation

Dr. Barbara Darby

Dr. Barbara Darby President North Campus (Retired) Florida State College at Jacksonville

John Delaney

John Delaney President University of North Florida

Elizabeth McGraw, MD

Elizabeth McGraw, MD Medical Imaging Physician The Nemours Children’s Specialty Clinic

Volunteers in Medicine, a local nonprofit focused on providing free healthcare programs and services to Jacksonville’s vulnerable, WORKING uninsured, recently named Ms. Cory Meyers as the Chair of the organization’s board of directors. Meyers takes the reins of the organization from two term chair Helen Morse.

“We are so very fortunate to have Ms. Meyers as our board chair,” said Mary Pat Corrigan, CEO of Volunteers in Medicine. “We’re confident that her 30-year career in healthcare, coupled with her passion for Volunteers in Medicine’s mission will serve our patients well.”

Currently serving as Vice President of Risk Management, Privacy and Patient Safety for Baptist Health, Ms. Meyers brings a wealth of experience to the position. She holds her Master’s Degree in Nursing, is a Licensed Healthcare Risk Manager in Florida, a Certified Professional Healthcare Risk Manager and she is also certified in Healthcare Privacy Compliance. “Volunteers in Medicine is experiencing tremendous growth and we have many new initiatives in store as a result. Our wonderful board of directors and all of us are looking forward to the leadership and guidance Ms. Meyers will provide,” concluded Corrigan.

New members joining Meyers on the 2017-18 board of directors are Lynn Bauman, Project Manager for Bacardi Bottling Corporation, Carly Thurston, Manager for PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, Earl Googe, Jr., Shareholder, Smith, Hulsey and Busey, and Dr. Barbara Darby, retired President of Florida State College of Jacksonville’s North Campus to the organization’s board of directors. “Volunteers in Medicine is experiencing tremendous growth and we have many new initiatives in store as a result. We look forward to the leadership each of these new members bring to our organization and benefiting from their guidance and talent, ” stated Mary Pat Corrigan, CEO of Volunteers in Medicine.




Jim Burt, MD Founder. Physician, Urology.

Dottie Dorion, RN Founder. Community involvement, Development.

Jim Jamison, MD Office of Disability Determination, Military Examining Processing Station

Li Loriz Director, School of Nursing, University of North Florida

Ron Mallett Executive Vice President and CFO

CB McIntosh, MD Medical Director, Pediatrics, Private Practice

Rev. Richard Petry

George Ridge Cooper, Ridge & Safi, P.A.

Lisa Weatherby Community Contacts, Finance, First Vice President Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

Rev. Eugene Zimmerman Orlando, FL